The Lies You Told Me

My novel, THE LIES YOU TOLD ME, is out now in paperback and ebook. It’s a psychological thriller and family mystery about a woman led on a search for the truth behind her mother’s disappearance after she is sent a mysterious key in the post, and I really hope that you love it if you read it. Do let me know!

Headline have made this fantastic trailer for the book:

And I made this Pinterest board about the book.

A daughter searches for the truth behind her mother’s disappearance in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of Rosamund Lupton’s SISTER and SJ Watson’s BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP

‘I do not know what you have been told about your mother. But I know it cannot be the truth…’ Klara Mortimer never really knew her mother, Sadie, a former model, who left when she was just six years old. All she has is a handful of stories, passed down from the father who raised her. Klara tells herself she has long ago come to terms with her mother’s disappearance from her life, but then she receives a note and key from someone who calls themselves ‘N.R.’. These lead her to a garage, full of the remnants of her mother’s past, and to the diary she kept all those years ago. Within its pages, Klara discovers a woman who doesn’t quite match the portrait her father has painstakingly painted for her, and a story that leads her to question everything she thought she knew…

‘A tight, compelling study of love, obsession and breakdown. I couldn’t stop reading’ (Jojo Moyes)

A gripping, moving, beautifully unwound story about family secrets and dark deeds done in the name of love. I couldn’t put it down (Erin Kelly)

Addictive reading (Women & Home)

Insightful about middle-class angst at its most creepy… Unnerving (Independent on Sunday)

A really gripping read (Chloe’s Chick Lit Reviews)

Brilliant! (Image magazine)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: